The University of Zilina, through ERAdiate, is member of the European Automotive Research Partners Association (EARPA) and the European Conference of Transport Research Institutes (ECTRI).

Founded in 2002, EARPA is the association of automotive R&D organisations. It brings together the most prominent independent R&D providers in the automotive sector throughout Europe, from large and small commercial organisations to national institutes and universities. EARPA is the platform of automotive researchers and is actively contributing to the European Research Area and the future EU RTD funding programmes.

Founded in 2003, ECTRI is the leading European research association for sustainable and multimodal mobility. It is the first attempt to unite the forces of the foremost multimodal transport research organisations across Europe and to thereby promote the excellence of European transport research. ECTRI represents major transport research institutes or universities from 21 European countries. ERAdiate team member Tatiana Kováčiková is part of the ECTRI Traffic Management Thematic Group.




ERAdiate is also an active contributor to international ITS standards discussed and released by the European Committee for Standardization Technical Committee 278 (CEN/TC 278). Dr. Ambrosch is involved in WG1 “Electronic Fee Collection” and WG16 “Cooperative ITS”, while Prof. Kovacikova contributes to WG17 “Urban ITS”.